Loading…
OpenJS World 2021 has ended
Virtual Event
June 2-3
Learn More and Register to Attend

Join speakers for live Q&A in Slack! View the session description for speaker availability and more information. To see an overview of Q&A each day click here.
Back To Schedule
Wednesday, June 2 • 1:00pm - 1:30pm
Automation as a Core IT Principle - Jean Burellier, Euler Hermes (Allianz Group)

Sign up or log in to save this to your schedule, view media, leave feedback and see who's attending!

Feedback form is now closed.
With the rise of micro services more and more project are now split between multiples repositories. As this change ease the comfort of writing code and tests the solutions it also greatly increase the number of projects and so the time needed to handle everything from configuration to maintenance. With the serverless architecture this trend is having an even greater impact on productivity. One micro service can now be split on more than 30 projects and each time you would have to update a dependence you now have to do it 30 times. But each company can easily overcome this hurdles by spending a bit of time improving their process thanks to automation. In this talk I will show you and share some feedback on how a small team can handle more than 100 serverless functions thanks to automation.

Join the speaker for live Q&A on Slack, channel - #openjs_world-automation_ci_cd
  • Wednesday, June 2 from 16:00 - 16:20 PDT /  01:00 - 01:20 CEST
  • Thursday, June 3 from 01:20 - 01:40 PDT /  10:20 - 10:40 CEST

Speakers
avatar for Jean Burellier

Jean Burellier

Professor, SUPINFO
With a passion for improving processes and being able to produce more by doing less, Jean works mainly as a technical reference on the JavaScript / Node.js stack within Euler Hermes. When he is not directly writing code he finds solutions to improve the global developer experience... Read More →


Wednesday June 2, 2021 1:00pm - 1:30pm PDT
TBA
  Automation