Loading…
OpenJS World 2021 has ended
Virtual Event
June 2-3
Learn More and Register to Attend

Join speakers for live Q&A in Slack! View the session description for speaker availability and more information. To see an overview of Q&A each day click here.
Back To Schedule
Wednesday, June 2 • 1:00pm - 1:30pm
Node.js Deep Debugging - Gireesh Punathil, IBM India

Sign up or log in to save this to your schedule, view media, leave feedback and see who's attending!

Feedback form is now closed.
While there are established debugging techniques for well known problem types, we have come across rare and complex yet interesting production issues - stemming from pervasive build, deployment configurations and heterogeneous workload types that node.js is subjected to. In this session, we will illustrate case studies of few unique issues that we debugged, custom diagnostic tools that were used and lessons learned. The attendees will learn addressing deeper level production problems and self-diagnose anomalies.

Join the speaker for live Q&A on Slack, channel - #openjs_world-development
  • Thursday, June 3 from 02:00 - 02:20 PDT / 11:00 - 11:20 CEST
  • Thursday, June 3 from 07:00 - 07:20 PDT /  16:00 - 16:20 CEST

Speakers
avatar for Gireesh Punathil

Gireesh Punathil

Software Engineer, IBM India
Gireesh Punathil is a member of Node.js Technical Steering Committee, member of Java Community Process Executive committee, and an Architect in IBM India Software Labs, predominantly in Node.js and Java. In 18 years of his career, he has been porting, developing and debugging web... Read More →



Wednesday June 2, 2021 1:00pm - 1:30pm PDT
TBA
  Development
  • Audience Experience Level Beginner
  • Slides Included Yes