Loading…
OpenJS World 2021 has ended
Virtual Event
June 2-3
Learn More and Register to Attend

Join speakers for live Q&A in Slack! View the session description for speaker availability and more information. To see an overview of Q&A each day click here.
Back To Schedule
Wednesday, June 2 • 1:00pm - 1:30pm
Wrap WebdriverIO to Build your Test Framework - Soumya Mukherjee, APTY.IO

Sign up or log in to save this to your schedule, view media, leave feedback and see who's attending!

Feedback form is now closed.
Although WebdriverIO is an extremely powerful and simple tool to use, most of the folks find it extremely difficult to create test framework with WebdriverIO and eventually dropout using the same. Through this presentation and the demo's, Soumya will show quick cool tweaks that you can perform on the tool to successfully build a test framework with WebdriverIO. He will show how WebdriverIO is actually a very simple tool to use. He will also talk about how you can scale thousand's of your tests in no time and perform multiple browser testing with ease with centralised reporting with Allure where you can preserve the historical information of the runs.

Join the speaker for live Q&A on Slack, channel - #openjs_world-automation_ci_cd
  • Thursday, June 3 from 06:40 - 07:00 PDT / 15:40 - 16:00 CEST
  • Thursday, June 3 from 08:00 - 08:20 PDT /  17:00 - 17:20 CEST

Speakers
avatar for Soumya Mukherjee

Soumya Mukherjee

Director QA, DevOps & AIML, APTY.IO
A passionate tester but a developer at heart. Had extensive experience doing smart automation with various tool and tech stack, developed products for QA, running large QA transformation programs, applied machine learning concepts in QA, reduce cycle time for organisations with effective... Read More →



Wednesday June 2, 2021 1:00pm - 1:30pm PDT
TBA
  Automation
  • Audience Experience Level Any
  • Slides Included Yes