Loading…
OpenJS World 2021 has ended
Virtual Event
June 2-3
Learn More and Register to Attend

Join speakers for live Q&A in Slack! View the session description for speaker availability and more information. To see an overview of Q&A each day click here.
Back To Schedule
Wednesday, June 2 • 1:00pm - 1:30pm
Fighting Covid with Serverless and JavaScript - David Gonzalez, NearForm

Sign up or log in to save this to your schedule, view media, leave feedback and see who's attending!

Feedback form is now closed.
At NearForm, we built a number of Covid tracking applications but more important: we also open sourced the core. This source can be found at https://github.com/covidgreen/. In this talk, I will explain what are the major pitfalls we found along the way but also how to operate a planetary scale application with a very reduced team of people and a surprisingly low number of outages. Table of contents: - Introduction - Why Serverless - What were the biggest problems - Recommendations for running large scale geographically dispersed apps

Join the speaker for live Q&A on Slack, channel - #openjs_world-automation_ci_cd
  • Thursday, June 3 from 02:00 - 02:20 PDT / 11:00 - 11:20 CEST
  • Thursday, June 3 from 07:40 - 08:00 PDT /  16:40 - 17:00 CEST

Speakers
avatar for David Gonzalez

David Gonzalez

DevOps Architect, NearForm
David is a Google Developer Expert in love with Kubernetes. He works as a DevOps architect at NearForm and also part time lecturing at CCT. Microservices, monoliths, on-premises or in the clouds, David likes to push the limits of DevOps.



Wednesday June 2, 2021 1:00pm - 1:30pm PDT
TBA
  Automation
  • Audience Experience Level Advanced
  • Slides Included Yes